Christmas and New Year Waste Collections

Collections will continue throughout the festive period but be aware that your collection day will change for a few weeks. Download your collection calendar from http://www.huntingdonshire.gov.uk/bins.

Normal Collection Change to
Monday 25 December Saturday 23 December
Tuesday 26 December Wednesday 27 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December

Monday 1 January Tuesday 2 January
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January Saturday 6 January

Visit http://www.huntingdonshire.gov.uk/whatgoesinwhichbin for more information

Real Christmas trees can be put alongside your green bin for composting in January. If it’s taller than your bin please chop your tree to the size of your bin.

The Household Recycling Centre’s accept a range of materials for recycling and are only closed from 1pm Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. Find out more at http://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s